Creativity in Fashion with the use of Charmin tissue paper

The Charmin Tissue Paper Creation

This dress has great detail to be made from tissue paper. Not only was the wedding gown made of tissue paper, but the head piece, the earrings, and the flowers on the shoes. When I entered this contest, I was serious and really wanted to win. Though, I did not win the contest…I still won because this project taught me discipline, patience, focus, and determination. I want to again Thank my Model for her passion for helping me bring this idea into fruition.

Due to the competition’s guide lines: I used glue and tape exclusively and no thread was used. It took me approximated 2 weeks to create the tissue paper wedding gown.

Photo Credits:

Hair- Celestine McGee

Makeup- Celestine McGee

Dress Design- Celestine McGee

Photography and Artistic Direction- Rod McGee of Chicago Imaging Solutions.com

Additional Accessories- Head Piece, Earrings, and Shoe Ornaments created and designed by Celestine McGee

If you every need advice or ideas about competitions, creativity or themes contact celestialenterprises.com and they will be happy to be of assistance to you!                 A special thank you to my mother and sisters for encouraging me!

Model wears dress made from tissue paper. Designed by Celestine McGee.

Look at the details of the flowers made of tissue paper on the trim and train portion of the dress. It was very intricate along with the upper bust portion of the dress as well.

Model wears dress made from tissue paper. Designed by Celestine McGee.
Model wears dress made from tissue paper. Designed by Celestine McGee.

The Charmin Tissue Wedding Gown
The Charmin Tissue Wedding Gown

Image shows the shoes and the details of the trim of the dress.
Image shows the shoes and the details of the trim of the dress.

Leave a Reply

