Defining your daily routine 

   
In this blog post, my attempt is to engage my readers to share their daily routines for grooming and what is your routine as you get out of the door and face the day.The products:

  • The Olive Branch-Shower Gel by Lush FRESH Handmade Cosmetics-Evoke the blissful feeling of a Mediterranean morning. Beautifully perfumed with soft, Fair Trade olive oil, fresh mandarins and bergamot oil.
  • Sensodyne Extra Whitening Toothpaste
  • NEW-ORS-Smooth & Easy Edges with Olive Oil/Pequi Oil
  • Alcone Make-Off remover wipes
  • Clarins Paris-Teint Haute Tenue-SPF 15. Foundation 
  • Clarins Paris-Double Serum Clarins Paris-Double Serum
  • Black Radiance-Press Powder
  • Kevyn Aucoin- The Matte Lip Color- in the shade of Bloodroses
  • Lash Enhancer-Mascsra

For starters:

1. First, I shower with The Olive Branch-Shower Gel by Lush FRESH Handmade Cosmetics-Evokes the blissful feeling of a Mediterranean morning. Beautifully perfumed with soft, Fair Trade olive oil, fresh mandarins and bergamot oil which moisturize the skin.

2. Brush the teeth using the tooth paste of your choice , in my case I have sensitive teeth so I faithfully use Sensodyne Extra Whitening Tooth paste.

3. When I put on my face, I mix my foundation with the Clarins Beauty Serum to prep the face (set the makeup with the brand of setting powder Black Radiance.

4. Once my face is set, I use a press powder and apply the lipstick of my choice. 

5. Next, is my step is the hair. I wear Bantu Knots, so to broaden the look…I take down each knot and separate the hair in 3 parts to lock in the “twist out” affect. To frame the look, I use ORS-Smooth & Easy Edges with Olive Oil/Pequi Oil for smoothing smooth the edges and frame the look! Now I am ready to get dressed and on my way out the door. 

Bantu Knots before Twist Out   
 

Photography by Chicago Imaging Solutions
 

Leave a Reply

